可持续发展

可持续发展

At De Haan Petfood 我们关心我们的星球。 在保证高质量的同时,可持续的生产过程是我们的首要任务之一。 我们的原料是经过加工后从副产品中获得的食品级原料,我们的产品包装在100%可回收的金属罐中。 

志向

我们成为最可持续的宠物食品公司之一的抱负植根于我们的核心价值观。 我们力求在优质产品,社会责任与保护地球之间取得平衡。 

履行

We在我们的生产现场不断调查和实施可持续项目。 通过一次采取一个步骤(如下所述),我们致力于减少占地面积。

 

2021
收缩膜
我们力求尽可能地改善我们产品的环境足迹。 例如,我们用来为托盘安放罐子以确保安全运输的收缩膜是一种单色塑料,可以很容易地在目的地回收。 我们也正在实施50/50原始/消费后的再生产品,限制了原始材料的使用。
2021
2021
绿色电力
我们正在安装> 1.000m2的太阳能电池板,以减少对化石能源的依赖。 我们的传统公司用车已被全电动汽车取代,从而使我们能够进一步减少占地面积。 欢迎游客在我们的工厂为电动或混合动力汽车充电。
2021
2020
托盘包装
托盘包装是不可避免的。 我们使用易于在目的地回收的单质塑料。 为了节省消耗,我们将厚度从23微米减小到15微米,因此我们的采购量减少了30%以上。
2020
2020
LED照明
我们大多数工厂和办公室都装有LED照明,以减少能耗并为我们的生产,包装和物流过程提供充足的光线。 在使用寿命结束时,剩余的灯具也将被LED灯具取代。
2020
2019
废物回收
我们在生产过程中尽量减少浪费。 在不可避免的情况下,我们从源头上进行分类和回收。
2019
2018
FSC认证
我们的托盘由70%的再生纸和纸板制成,并带有FSC徽标。 我们将托盘设计为所需的最小尺寸并使用,从而最大程度地减少了占地面积。
2018
2005
集装箱优化托盘
我们采购了特殊尺寸的托盘,以优化托盘效率和集装箱装载。 与标准尺寸的托盘不同,我们将12个或24个托盘紧贴在20英尺和40英尺的容器中,从而在最大程度提高运输效率的同时最大程度地减少运输损坏。
2005
1995
纸标签
纸质标签易于处理,并且本身(部分)是再生产品。 专门的消费者甚至可以将标签与罐子分开以进行单独回收。
1995
1995
金属罐
我们的产品包装在100%可回收的金属罐中。 由于金属不会失去其固有特性,因此会永远回收。
1995

SUSTAINABILITY

Sustainability

At De Haan Petfood we care about our planet. A sustainable production process, while guaranteeing high quality, is one of our top priorities. Our ingredients come from residual processing (human grade) and our products are packed in 100% recyclable metal cans. 

ambition

Our ambition to be one of the most sustainable petfood companies is anchored in our core values. We strive for a balance between good products, social responsibility and protection of our planet. 

implementation

We continuously investigate and implement sustainable projects at our production site. By taking one step at a time, as outlined below, we work on reducing our footprint.

 

2021
shrinkfoil
We strive to improve our product’s environmental footprint wherever possible. For example, the shrink foil we use to encase the tray with cans for safe transportation is a mono plastic that can be easily recycled at destination. We are also in the process of implementing a 50/50 virgin/post-consumer recycled product, limiting the use of virgin material.
2021
2021
green electricity
We are installing >1.000m2 of solar panels to reduce our reliance on fossil-based energy. Our conventional company cars have been replaced by fully electric cars, allowing us to further reduce our footprint. Visitors are welcome to recharge their electric or hybrid vehicles at our facility.
2021
2020
Pallet Wrapping
Pallet wrapping is unavoidable. We use mono plastics that are easy to recycle at destination. In order to save on consumption, we have reduced the thickness from 23 to 15 micrometer, so we source >30% less.
2020
2020
LED Lighting
Most of our factory and offices have been fitted with LED lighting to reduce energy consumption and to provide abundant light for our production, packaging and logistics processes. At end of life, remaining fixtures will also be replaced by LED fixtures.
2020
2019
waste recycling
We try to minimize waste in our production process. When waste is unavoidable, we separate at source and recycle.
2019
2018
FSC certification
Our trays are made from 70% recycled paper and cardboard and carry the FSC logo. We design our trays to the minimum required size and use thus minimizing the footprint.
2018
2005
container optimized pallets
We sourced a special size pallet to optimize pallet efficiency and container loading. Unlike standard size pallets, we fit 12 or 24 pallets snug into 20 and 40ft containers thus minimizing transport damage while maximizing transport efficiency.
2005
1995
paper labels
Paper labels are easy to handle and are (partly) a recycled product itself. A dedicated consumer can even separate the label from the can for individual recycling.
1995
1995
Metal cans
Our products are packed in 100% recyclable metal cans. Because metal does not loose its inherent properties, it recycles forever.
1995